I’m Sick….Leave Me Alone!!

I’m back from Pensacola.  I am sick.  I am sure it has nothing to do with me sitting outside all day yesterday, freezing my patootie off, with gale force winds gusting into my face.  Cold doesn’t make you sick; germs make you sick.  However, I am sick and I was cold yesterday, so I am sure somehow the two are related.  It might even be MRSA.  Or bird flu.  Or possibly even that disease from that powdery stuff that freaked everybody out after 9/11 and I can’t remember the name of it right now because I am sick.  I am going to take two Nyquil, which will induce a coma.  I will spend tomorrow sleeping off the coma.

Leave me alone tomorrow.  Don’t call me because I don’t want to talk to you.  I want to lay in bed and slowly suffocate to death on my own mucous.  Gah, I hate a stuffy nose!  Don’t bother me because I will be far too busy sneezing for the 277th time.  My throat hurts, it’s all scratchy and I am cranky.  I need my rest.

Do not ask me to blog.  I don’t want to blog.  I want to die.  I am never going to another soccer tournament as long as I live.  At least not until next month.  I am glad my child had one moment of happiness before her mother succumbed to her illness and coughed herself to death.  I make the tubercular tot sound healthy!

I love you all, now go away!!  I have to…..ah…..ah…..ah…..CHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6 Comments

  1. Mojo
    Posted October 28, 2007 at 6:54 pm | Permalink

    Hope you feel better soon.

  2. Posted October 28, 2007 at 7:15 pm | Permalink

    Feel better!

  3. Kiki
    Posted October 28, 2007 at 8:46 pm | Permalink

    Anthrax, and I don’t think that you were exposed–unless you’ve been around a farm lately.
    Get well, and check your email! Love you!

  4. Teensy
    Posted October 29, 2007 at 4:59 am | Permalink

    Love you. Call if you need!!!

  5. Gina
    Posted October 29, 2007 at 5:57 am | Permalink

    Ooooh goody! Now you have it, too. And the cough sticks around for a while. Yup. You’ll be blogging out of sheer boredom soon. But maybe you can at least use it to get your hubby and family to do some of the many unpaid thankless mommy jobs you do every stinkin’ day. Don’t get better too soon. I know how bad the cough sounds. Two of us here have had it. Milk it for as long as you can.

  6. Nancy McCrite
    Posted October 29, 2007 at 6:36 am | Permalink

    This illness thing isnt working for me. What do you suggest I do for lunch this week? Who is going to sit on the porch and wait for the school bus with me? Feel better soon and call me.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

