Squirrels Gone Wild Part 2

There are not enough words in the English language to express my gratitude to Carmen for sending me this link.  It really made getting up this morning worthwhile.

http://www.wesh.com/news/14052662/detail.html?taf=orl (gonna learn to do a hyperlink thingy one day…)

I especially love the part where the day care workers started throwing things at the squirrel while it was evidently still attached to the three year old boy.  I guess they figured a little collateral damage was justifiable in the end.   The squirrel managed to escape after its murderous rampage.  I think Florida is going to issue an Amber Alert.

Even Jim Davis has joined the squirrel hating bandwagon:

Please be alert; constant vigilance is necessary to keep the squirrels at bay.  Remember, it might be day care centers today, but it’ll be the Pentagon tomorrow!!

4 Comments

  1. Renee
    Posted September 6, 2007 at 10:34 am | Permalink

    Yikes!

  2. Posted September 6, 2007 at 10:53 am | Permalink

    Having been bitten by a squirrel, a rabbit, and several rabid ladies I can attest that the first two were no fun at all. 🙂

  3. Squirrel Nutkin
    Posted September 6, 2007 at 11:50 am | Permalink

    It wasn’t me, Mommy. It was one of the mean red man’s mean squirrels. Can I please come home, Mommy? I miss you Mommy.

  4. Posted September 6, 2007 at 8:04 pm | Permalink

    Hubby used to hand feed the squirrels when we lived in Michigan. Plus we had a squirrel feeder, though the birds kind of took over it.

    Anyway, you had to feed them. They were freakin’ huge! They pooped Alabama squirrels. I wanted to be their friend and never, never get on their bad sides!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

