A New Blog

Alright, I don’t know about you, but I am tired of blog.com.  It was bad enough when one had to enter the silly little code that looked like a field sobriety test.  Now there is some sort of complicated log-in process the reader has to go through just to comment.

So I am defecting to wordpress.  I will probably have to get Kathy to spend a day showing me how to use it but here I am.  I hope y’all can find this site.

Coming soon:  a blog on the government conspiracy to tag and identify senior citizens.

9 Comments

  1. Bill
    Posted June 9, 2007 at 1:17 pm | Permalink

    Thank God I no longer have to interpret multiple fuzzy overlapping letters randomly interconected. WordPress should be honored to have the greatest humorbloggoddess in the world.

  2. Joe
    Posted June 9, 2007 at 2:13 pm | Permalink

    Anastasia will be glad to teach you the inner workings of WordPress if you like — that’s what she uses for her blog! What ever happened to that domain you registered? You ought to go ahead and move there if you’re relocating anyway. Kill two squirrels with one stone!

  3. Joe
    Posted June 9, 2007 at 2:15 pm | Permalink

    This whole moderation and e-mail address thing is a little Big Brother, don’t you think?

  4. Nancy S
    Posted June 9, 2007 at 3:02 pm | Permalink

    I am so excited to be the first to leave a comment on your new blog! I hadn’t commented in a while on the other blog, but I had noticed that your comments had dwindled. So, here’s hoping wordpress works!

  5. Teensy
    Posted June 9, 2007 at 3:18 pm | Permalink

    Thank goodness. I couldn’t comment. Said I needed a password and when I put what I thought was mine, it said it didn’t match!!!! I haven’t been able to comment for days. Crazy!!! Glad you are here!

  6. dailydiatribes
    Posted June 9, 2007 at 5:00 pm | Permalink

    Joe, I would really appreciate Anastasia’s help because i am lost here! Bill, I love you too!! If I wasn’t afraid Kathy would kick my ass, I would ask you to run away with me and live in sin in Atlantic City. Everyone else, thanks for following me! And now I can find you, thanks to the email addresses. Muahhahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Renee
    Posted June 10, 2007 at 1:44 am | Permalink

    I just got sent to moderation on my first comment here! I’ll take the fuzzy letter test over moderation. And I didn’t even say anything bad, unless the AARP are censoring your comments on your latest blog.

  8. Kiki
    Posted June 10, 2007 at 1:47 am | Permalink

    Yes! This works. Talk about Big Brother over there at your old site!

  9. meredith
    Posted June 10, 2007 at 5:38 pm | Permalink

    if you need help, let me know. i think i may have a wordpress from earlier in the year. so i might be able to help you out…I MISS YOU BY THE WAY.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

